As we previously reported, New York State introduced new, stricter boating safety laws this year, known as “Brianna’s Law.” As of January 1, 2020 anyone 27-years-old or younger is required to have a NYS Boating Safety Certificate.
By 2025, all operators of power boats in New York State will be required to have a boating safety course under their belt or face a possible fine.
Since many of our typical summer activities are curtailed by the COVID-19 pandemic, what better time to sign up and complete your certification online? There are many sites offering the training, with costs ranging from free to $30.
Please log in again. The login page will open in a new tab. After logging in you can close it and return to this page.